Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Killer's blade

J2JMC
J2JMC
✭✭✭✭✭
Killer's blade is cheap, stamina based and scales to 300 percent. It's a great ability. My problem with it is that it deals magic damage. Between CP and my mace, I'm not sure how viable it is since the ability is neglecting my physical damage and armor pen bonuses. For you PC guys that actually have numbers to test these things, is killer's blade still worth despite ignoring armor pen and physical damage.

If numbers are needed for better calculations I can provide them.
Knee Jerk, L2P, Obtuse, Casual, Entitled, All The Best, unnecessary mention of CoD

Battle leveling for pve content defeats the idea of progression. Remove CP

"Apparently the players are more informed than we are"-Richard Lambert

• Ayrs
    Ayrs
    Im not really an expert on these things but.... Doesnt magic damage go through armor.....?
    REEEEEEE
  • J2JMC
    J2JMC
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Ayrs wrote: »
    Im not really an expert on these things but.... Doesnt magic damage go through armor.....?

It doesn't go through spell resist thoug Since I have no spell resist penetration, anytime I use kb it's reduced by the full amount.
    Knee Jerk, L2P, Obtuse, Casual, Entitled, All The Best, unnecessary mention of CoD

• Swindy
    Swindy
    ✭✭✭
    J2JMC wrote: »
    Killer's blade is cheap, stamina based and scales to 300 percent. It's a great ability. My problem with it is that it deals magic damage. Between CP and my mace, I'm not sure how viable it is since the ability is neglecting my physical damage and armor pen bonuses. For you PC guys that actually have numbers to test these things, is killer's blade still worth despite ignoring armor pen and physical damage.

If numbers are needed for better calculations I can provide them.