Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Console - Compass Off

willymchilybily
willymchilybily
✭✭✭✭
Arkhaniir wrote: »
kargen27 wrote: »
I spent a lot of time taking screenshots also, but can't remember how to get rid of the compass bar at top of screen. I just started the game today, but expect I will spend a lot of time just doing screenshots. Outside the game I am a professional photographer so it is fun in the game to kinda do that also.
In the "Controls" settings there should be ' Turn OFF/ON UI ' thing. Add a button for that and its done. [snip]

I cant remember seeing this on console. And tried to totally remove the compass but the options just seemed to be for quest markers. Is there a way to remove the compass bar on console version?

- I would like a way to totally remove the compass bar on Console version
PSN - WarpPigeon - Guild: TheSyndicate - EU, Ebonheart Pact
Dragon Knight [Magicka] - 720 - Stormproof
Night Blade [Magicka] - 720 - Stormproof
Sorcerer [Magicka] - 720 - Flawless Conqueror
Templar [Magicka] - 720 - Stormproof
Dragon Knight [Stamina] - 720 - Stormproof
Night Blade [Stamina] - 720 - Stormproof
Sorcerer [Stamina] - 720
  • Violynne
    Violynne
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    No option to turn off compass. You can turn off everything else except that. Don't know why (though, given all the ridiculous "search this bag in a corner" quests there are, not sure why you'd want to turn it off.
  • willymchilybily
    willymchilybily
    ✭✭✭✭