Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Team Orange - I told you so ZoS

blackweb
blackweb
✭✭✭✭
I lead an online gaming community with over 3000 members called Phoenix Battalion. I have been leading large-scale world pvp for overs 10 years. Our PlanetSide 2 outfit:

http://www.planetside-universe.com/outfit-37509488620618229.php

During closed beta I discovered that the same account could have multiple characters on different factions and could join the same guild, I made a prediction. I predicted that this game mechanic would be used to allow the same guild to cooperate across multiple factions. I made a post in the forums then that this game mechanic would be used to exploit Cyrodiil PvP. That is exactly what is happening in Cyrodiil on the Haderus and Chillrend Campaigns. I am aware that the same guild cannot be on multiple factions in the same campaign at the same time but TEAM ORANGE has found a way to circumvent that limitation.

We are now seeing:

Members of one guild cooperating with each other on two factions to 2v1 the third faction.
Objective swapping.
Emperor swapping.

They are not even trying to hide it anymore. The cross-faction cooperation has become blatant and obvious. Last night in Haderus, we saw EP and AD cooperating to take keeps, objectives and ultimately scrolls. DC had no chance to stop them. We now call them TEAM ORANGE. A member of my guild who used to be part of one of the Team Orange guilds described their tactics and strategies on TeamSpeak. He told us that they actually demanded that he delete his DC character, that he could only have characters on EP or AD.

The result of this is that casual, solo or PuG (pick up group) players are disappearing from Cyrodiil. The Chillrend campaign is officially dead because the DC quit Chillrend. Haderus is dying. The reason is that DC players do not want to be double teamed.