Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The PlayStation™ Network is currently experiencing a service interruption. Please check here for status updates: https://status.playstation.com/en-us/

Group dungeons beginner

Cosmic_Tension
Cosmic_Tension
Soul Shriven
Hi,

I'm level 20, playing on ps4 (EU server). Since I'm new to MMO's I've been playing only solo so far, but would like to try out group dungeons. The whole idea of a build/role when playing in groups is completely new to me, but I have read up on the basics.

1. Do I need to have a specific role/build when playing in the lower level group dungeons?
2. If so, how do I know which role would suit me? So far I have just leveled attributes that suit me as I've been playing solo, and not with a particular build in mind.
3. Is a mic necessary for console? I'm going to guess it is, especially as I'm new and might not know my role properly or what I'm needed to do in the group.

Thanks! Any other advice would be appreciated :)
  • Allyhoo811
    Allyhoo811
    ✭✭✭