The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Very new to RP, Very interested!

Drew2KX
Drew2KX
As stated above, I'm quite new to the concept of roleplaying, but I'm very interested in participating.
I would really want to learn the basics, and how to involve myself (without looking completely new at it, although I'm sure it's inevitable!).
Would there be a guild out there somewhere that would take a roleplaying amateur under their wing?
Perhaps it's best to forewarn you that I am vocally impaired and speak sign language, so I don't know how that would help or hinder my participation.
In any case, I'd certainly be willing to learn what this roleplaying world can add to my game play experiences.
If anyone can help, I'd be much obliged!
Thank you, ESO world!

-Andrea

PS4/NA/DC
PSN: CardSlinger21
  • huntr5000
    huntr5000
    Soul Shriven
    Without text chat RPing would be difficult to do given your circumstances. That said, it definitely isn't impossible! My Turtle Beach headset just started acting up and the mic on it no longer works, so I'd be unable to speak to others as well (unless I use the built in mic from the PS eye, which I hate doing!!). So, I'd certainly be willing to do some casual roleplaying if we could figure out a way to effectively communicate...
  • thunderwell
    thunderwell
    ✭✭✭
    A few basics on RP: