Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Really dumb question (possible spoilers)

bogustech
bogustech
I'm new to MMO's I'm level 46 dk. I just beat Malog Bal and now in Harborage I'm being told if I select this I'll be seen as a soul less drifter. What does that mean? I don't want to lose progress I've made.
Son, Brother, Husband, Father, Frequent Farter
  • Azurephoenix999
    Azurephoenix999
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    bogustech wrote: »
    I'm new to MMO's I'm level 46 dk. I just beat Malog Bal and now in Harborage I'm being told if I select this I'll be seen as a soul less drifter. What does that mean? I don't want to lose progress I've made.

You don't lose progress. You just start the questline of another alliance. All your progress with your first one is intact.

Since you posted this in the Daggerfall Covenant section, I'll assume that was your first alliance.

What happens, is you will now start doing quests in Aldmeri Dominion Territory, but all the stuff you did in the Daggerfall Covenant will still be there. You can still travel there any time you want, and It'll be as if you never left.
    Guildmaster of Spectral Liberty - Xbox One - European Megaserver
  • bogustech
    bogustech
    Ok, I got it. But I'm only rank 46. Should I rank up to 50 and then do that or does that not matter at all?
  • Ranique
    Ranique
    ✭✭✭✭
    bogustech wrote: »
    Ok, I got it. But I'm only rank 46. Should I rank up to 50 and then do that or does that not matter at all?