Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

2 Questions about looting & werewolves

Princess_Zoe
Hi all :smile:

I am sorry if these are very newby questions but I have only been playing ESO for the past week and a half and it is my first ever MMO so I am kinda new to this stuff :blush: .

1) My first question is, does the loot you receive scale to the level of your character or to the area that you are in? I ask this because I am trying to unlock the pillager purple dye for my character, which requires me to find some epic level loot.

I have read that the easiest way to find epic loot is by finding epic runes, which count towards this unlock.. My character is only level 15 right now, so i guess my question is whether or not it would be possible for me to find "epic loot" now or will I have to wait until I am a higher level?

I was hoping that maybe there is an area in Tamriel that epic quality runes exist and I could go and find one, but if the loot you receive is based on your character level than I guess I won't be able to do that.

2) My second question is, my friend has offered to bite my character and turn me into a werewolf... He tells me that there's no real downside to being a werewolf and I should do it, but I am a bit worried that it may change my character's appearence... Is there any way that you can tell if somebody is a werewolf if they are not transformed, like do their eyes look weird or something lol, I just don't want to mess up my character...