Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Why aren't my quicksloted items available?

Rais3dByWolv3s
I just started playing this so sorry for the n00b questions.

I thought I set up my quickslots right. See screenshot below.

What I thought was supposed to happen was that when I hit "Q" I'd instantly consume use the item in the top slot.

Here's my setup...

quickslot-setup.png

But none of the items is available.

As you can see in the screenshot below, in my actions bar, the "Q" slot is empty. And if I press "Q" while in combat nothing happens.

What am I doing wrong?

empty-quickslot.png

Is there another step involved or something?

Thanks,

R
Edited by Rais3dByWolv3s on July 11, 2015 11:46AM
  • Ranique
    Ranique
    ✭✭✭✭
    When pressing "Q" the currently selected quickslot in the wheel will be consumed. When holding Q you can cycle through them and change the currently selected quickslot. It seems you currently have selected an empty slot. So hold Q and cycle through the quickslots till the one you want to be usable is the active one and then release.
    Through me you pass into the city of woe:
    Through me you pass into eternal pain:
    Through me among the people lost for aye.

PC player - EU
  • SLy_Kyti
    SLy_Kyti
    ✭✭✭✭