Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Mages guild quest not advancing

MikeTheGrevt
MikeTheGrevt
Soul Shriven
I'm a veteran rank 2 and I recently got my mages guild to rank 5 and I can't get the last quest, Ive spoken to valaste and she says that she's translated the final book but it won't let me continue with a quest or anything, any help if greatly appreciated
  • Ranique
    Ranique
    ✭✭✭✭
    you need to get a quest from an npc that spawns outside the first magesguild you visit. If playing on the console it might happen that npc's are invisable (see the known issues thread for consoles). But cause the npc spawned, it will stay there. My advice is to look for a questmarker at the entrance of the first mages guild you visited after reaching rank 5. Once found stay there and log off and on till she shows her face (think it is a female npc).
    Through me you pass into the city of woe:
    Through me you pass into eternal pain:
    Through me among the people lost for aye.

PC player - EU
  • MikeTheGrevt
    MikeTheGrevt
    Soul Shriven
    Ok thanks hopefully it works cause I just want the master wizard tittle
  • Sabrem82
    Sabrem82
    Soul Shriven
    I'm having this same issue. Vet 1 and mage guild 6. I keep traveling to all the mage guilds and talking to valaste and nothing happens.
    Edited by Sabrem82 on July 6, 2015 12:03AM
  • Enodoc
    Enodoc
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭