Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Clothier Crafting question

Pyromancer90
Hi,

I am new to crafting in ESO and i wanted to upgrade my VR1 Warlock set to epic, the chest for example is "fine (green)". Do i need to improve it to "supperior (blue)", before improving it to epic (purple), Or can i simply get the materials to upgrade it to epic right away and skipping blue?
Also do i need a specific clothier level to improve armor or can anyone at any level do it?

Thanks! <3
  • Pyromancer90
    This is for light armor btw *
  • Easily_Lost
    Easily_Lost
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You need to improve it step by step in order of the improvement graph at the bottom ( I don't remember the order ).
    PC - NA - AD
    started April 2015
    PVE & Solo only

Meet the LOST family: CP 1250+
    Easily Lost Crafter - lvl 50 - Sorcerer Orc ( knows all traits and most styles )
    Easily Lost-W - lvl 50 - Warden Imperial
    Forever Lost - lvl 50 Sorcerer

CROWN CRATES: It doesn't affect gameplay, it's not mandatory, it's cosmetic only. If it helps to support the game and ZOS, I support it! Say YES to crown crates.
  • Aett_Thorn
    Aett_Thorn
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yes, you need to go through each stage in turn. You can't just go from green to purple without making it blue first.

Edit -> Also, you do not need to be of a certain crafting level to upgrade, but there is a passive in each armor/weapon crafting line which allows you to use significantly less upgrade materials per piece you want to upgrade, and those are restricted to various crafting levels.