Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Please help!

genetxcs
genetxcs
Soul Shriven
Ok so I started playing the other day, I'm really trying to learn this game but a few things aren't really clear. Ok to begin with I want to be a sorcerer with high does/Damage because my group already has a tank and healer, so my first question is how does damage scale? For example I am currently almost rank ten and my spell damage is 263 and my weapon damage is 263..so what makes these go up as I level is it just putting points in magica or what? Also if you could please give me a basic build to use to get me in the right direction that would be great, please list which abilities I should get and which to morph them into, and also any other tips you can give would help a lot. I'm on Xbox one btw
  • genetxcs
    genetxcs
    Soul Shriven
    High dps "
  • Ranique
    Ranique
    ✭✭✭✭
    There are two types of damage. Spell damage and weapon damage.

spelledamage is done by staves, staffskills and by (most) classskills. This is scaled by your amount of magica.
    Weapon damage is done by all other weapons and scales from your amount of stamina.

so if your weapon damage is as high as your spell damage, you are spreading your points too much. The first step in dps is deciding to go with stamina or magica. Cause spreading means the dps is lower on either kind of damage, it is better to choose one.