Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Argonian Dragon Knight (self healing build)

Ironclad388
Ironclad388
Soul Shriven
Hi,

Im pretty new to ESO and was after a bit of advice regarding the dragon knight build for an argonian.

Ive been playing a templar to VR1 and for a large chunk of that, I was sword and shield specd and really enjoyed it, but I plan to heal end game so went healing staff and destro staff. I mention this as I feel I just about understand the basics, but struggle understanding and planning some other aspects of chr creation, which is vital, unless you like rerolling high level chrs.

I love playing alts, as they offer a new take on a game, so ive rolled an argonian DK and a NB. My plan for the DK is mediocre dps with a high dependancy on trickle heals from other abilities, instead of a healing staff. Im not sure if it will work, so I thought it fitting that I pose the question to people more qualified than I.

Here goes.

Bar 1 (2h)
Critical Rush. Combat opener, or to help charge out of a danger area into a less dangerous one.
Momentum Rally. Extra dps and a 33sec heal
Burning embers. 30% of dps as a heal after 8.5 secs.
Draw essence. Health and mana regen
Igneous Shield. Bubble and 30% extra heal for 7 secs
Ult: Leap. Specd to bubble

Bar 2 (Dual weild)
Blood craze. 9sec DoT and HoT
Burning talons. AoE snare and DoT
Flame lash. Heal with snared targets
Green dragons bood. Stam and heal
Reflective plate. Ranged protection with projectiles and spell resist
Ult: Leap. Specd to bubble