Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

A few newbie Q's

SirGreenDay
I'm new to ESO. I'm a PS4 player and I have a few quick Q's.

1. I want to add an enchantment to a Cuirass. The preview shows that it'll add 70 Max Magika. This is in green. But on the right side of the preview window, it says, "Adds 106 Max health", but its red. Does that mean I'll lose the 106 Max health benefit?

2. I'm using a MAPLE LIGHTENING STAFF OF FLAME on my main hand. When I use it, it shows lightening and not flame. So is this considered as dealing lightening or flame damage?

3. How do the maps work I got as part of the Preorder.

4. The bank says you can store Crafting materials and they'll still be usable when you need them. Which items are crafting materials? I don't see a specific "Crafting" category like "ingredients" or "raw materials".

5. Sometimes, only 1 quest from my quest list appears in the quest log. Why is this?

Thanks so much. I'm really loving this game.
  • MissBizz
    MissBizz
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I do not know some of these answers for sure, but I'll take a stab at it.

3. Once you have the maps in your inventory, "use" them and view the map. You then need to find that place in game - the treasure maps are labelled by what zone the treasure is in. Once you find that spot, make sure the map is in your inventory, you'll see a pile or dirt on the ground that is interactable - interact with it and a chest will appear. Open the chest. The map DOES disappear from your inventory once you find the treasure