The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

About champion points.

Uri
Uri
I am pretty new in this game, I am lvl 25 currently, but like in all previous mmo games I played I am aiming to PvP.

I was reading about CP and I didn't found a cap about it. There is not a cap? Is a continuous bonus and a never ending race against player who maybe have more time to play? That bonus looks insane in paper, is really that unfair a fight both full geared of a new VR14 and an pretty old one in terms of stats because CP? or is a small advantage? Like 70 vs 2000 CP? IDK if someone right now have like 2000 CP but without cap it will.
  • LameoveR
    LameoveR
    ✭✭✭✭
    It's 3600 CP atm.
    It's almost 25% advantage :)
    Edited by LameoveR on May 27, 2015 1:05PM
  • Molsondry
    Molsondry
    ✭✭✭
    25% is way too much they should cap this at 360
    v9 Sorcerer
  • Tankqull
    Tankqull
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    25% is the pure stat advantage on top of that are 25% ability and mitigation modifications wich are on top rounded by insanly overpowered passives.

so yes the entire system makes it impossible to overcome some one with a CP advantage.
    spelling and grammar errors are free to be abused

Sallington wrote: »
    Anything useful that players are wanting added into the game all fall under the category of "Yer ruinin my 'mersion!"

• Uri
    Uri
    Well, this is pretty sad. Feel like too much advantage is someone get enough CP. I know that in all games you need to grind or farm to catch up old players, and anyways old players have more experience and skill playing the game as a natural advantage.

Seems like in this game they have a stat advantage too., feel like a korean mmo... Maybe wrong game to me to do pvp.

I don't like the perma grind race to play pvp.
  • LameoveR
    LameoveR
    ✭✭✭✭