The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Slow download speeds

lurong
lurong
Soul Shriven
My game is currently downloading at 700kb/s max. I am a network engineer so I can promise that the tests have been made to prove that the fault is not on my end. My bandwidth is 50mb/30mb (down/up), with a commercial QOS agreement. I will not be to quick to judge ESO since there is a possibility a vital router between me and the server is down. Needless to say its been 17 hours to get from 0 to 3%. I guess it happens, after 48 hours though I will be asking some questions. I also can't rule out that:
-My ISP gave me an ip that is on ESO's throttle list or blacklist
-My speeds ARE 7mb/s but the packets keep getting corrupted
-There is currently large activity on their http server that hosts the patches
-My ISP is being dumb as always
-Last but not least, DNS issues

-notes
For any admins who wants to use this as a reference for troubleshooting, you will be happy to know that the program actually eats 7mb/s of bandwidth while only being 700kb/s effective. I don't know how the packet check works for your software, but that is A LOT of missing packets.

*I was going to post the game consultant results, but after reading it I realized it gives a lot of information that I would rather not be on the internet for security reasons.

-Update