The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Why Lightning for Sorcs?

Zabernat
Zabernat
✭✭✭
I have been curious ever since I started playing why there's an entire lightning class skill line for Sorcs but no corresponding fire or frost. I understand how that could become complicated and the existence of the flame and frost destruction staves attempt to mitigate this, but it would be a really awesome addition to the class overall and could lead to a variety of new and different play styles developing within the class.

Have people already been talking about this? (I'm sure they have I just can't find it under the mound of PTS 1.6 complaints)

Also, @ZOS_GinaBruno are there any general changes such as this planned for existing classes? And will necromancy ever come into developer's plans as new updates roll out later? I'm looking towards the future right now which I know is risky since we probably aren't seeing any really new items appear until late summer at the earliest but I can't help myself!

Feel free to comment and share ideas :)
Kahjit main in the Aldmeri Dominion.
Templar of the Knightly Orders
Herald of Justice to all of Tamriel
  • Shunravi
    Shunravi
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    People have been talking about it, trust me.

While I can point to lore and say that that's why the class has summons, and to some extent, the dark magic line, I cannot really explain why they have exclusively lightning destruction spells.