Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Archer templar - essential skills?

Narspeth
Narspeth
Soul Shriven
Hey guys,

I recently started playing ESO, created Khajit Templar and having a blast so far.
Currently I roll with dual wield but I really consider switching to Bow when I ding lvl 15.

What are some essential skills/passives in class trees for this kind of build? Now and after 1.6.
Binding Javelin? Blazing Spear?
Power of the light? Radiant aura?
My goal is to do good dps, not essentialy TOP and support my group without droping much in offensive aspect.

Does khajit critical passive works with bows now and on pts?
  • SanderBuraas
    SanderBuraas
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I haven't played as an Archer Templar before, but for dps I would recommend you to mainly use skills from the weapon skill line, as they scale with your weapon damage and stamina. Sun Fire and Solar Flare are also both good long range skills that can be combined with weapon skills.
  • xRegosx
    xRegosx
    ✭✭
    Hey,im not an experienced player , i recently started but before opening my character and i was thinking about opening an archer so i looked in to some forums about classes and i found something about about a templar build maybe this can help you. http://www.gaiscioch.com/tavern/eso_guides/post_74303.html
  • Narspeth
    Narspeth
    Soul Shriven