The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Templar lv 32, need help with respec choice

rosarose
rosarose
✭✭
I am playing a templar nord ( I know it's not the best option for a templar ) But when I started getting further up in level, i noticed that some bosses would just kill me not matter what i did. I used heavy armour, 2h, and did not fokus on my healing tree at all ( yes I was a noob with my first char )

Now I have respec my character and I am still not sure what I want her to be, my main goal is to kill stuff and not die ;) I play solo the most because I just don't really know anyone to play with. I was thinking I could use my 2h as the secondary choice of weapon, and maybe level up the restoration staff as first, with more fokus on the healing tree, but should i go light armour then? Or just keep my good heavy armour and put my points into magic instead?

If anyone has any good ideas, I would much appreciate it :) I just feel like I want my character to stay, since she was the first one I made.
  • Animal_Mother
    Animal_Mother
    ✭✭✭✭
    I play a Bosmer Templar and levelled to V1 using Medium armor, 2H and Bow. It was tough and there were bosses that were nearly impossible to kill. After V5, I concentrated on levelling light armor and the staves and the game got easy and killing mobs became a cookie-cutter experience - Blazing Spear (Spearshards) -> Puncturing Sweep/Strikes -> Regeneration - when needed and Quick (Force) Siphon on bosses - all while running Magelight. Switching to Light and Res Staff made fighting things like Wisp Mothers routine.