Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New Player, VERY lucky drop. Need Advice.

Plantagenet
Plantagenet
✭✭✭
Hello, I recently started playing (Finally!) and really enjoy the game so far, Im going to stick with it.

I got a lucky drop, the "Racial Motifs 10: The Imperials" drop... Im told by my guild it sells for between 70k and 95k pretty evenly. For me that is an amazing amount of gold.

I AM a crafter/merchant type (Argonian), but that much gold would buy a lot of backpack and bank space as well as crafting materials to get me started.

I could use some advice on what I should do? Ive already been offered 60k and 65k for it, but my guild said not to take less than 70k?

The Crafter in me says eat it and forget about it, Ill want it later. The Merchant in me says, try and sell it for 75k and turn around and try and buy it again for 55k or 60k. The Newb in me says to sell it and buy skills and inventory space.

Im kinda lost, and could use some guidance.

Thanks,
  • GFBStarWars
    GFBStarWars
    ✭✭✭
    Hey, that is a rare drop and that reflect the price.
    If you have the imperial edition you can convert some item to that stile anyway so you could sell it with no real consequences.( more that 80k at least)
    If you want to take a look at the ingame armor stile, this is a great website.

Have fun in your adventures ;)
  • smacx250
    smacx250
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you are relatively low level, I think any way you slice it it makes more sense to sell it now (from a game advancement perspective). Now if you absolute MUST be able to craft that style (it has no functional purpose) - that is only something you can decide.
  • Ourorboros
    Ourorboros
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭