The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Looking for suggestions

blindhawk333
blindhawk333
✭✭
I am still very new to the game, currently still leveling my sorcerer, but I would like to try leveling a DW dark elf NB...any suggestions on starting out, as far as skill line choices, and if I should just distribute my attribute points in magicka/health and ignore stam or should I drop some in stamina...while leveling.

I plan on wearing a mix of light/medium armor (unless you think it is worth something to also level heavy armor) and also leveling a destro staff as my secondary weapon.

Again, just looking for some pointers starting out and thank you in advance for the tips and time :smile:
Edited by blindhawk333 on August 23, 2014 6:04PM
  • AlexDougherty
    AlexDougherty
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    You can put a few points in stam if you want, it does some good, but don't overdo it, mostly go for health and magicka.

Dunmer (Dark Elves) have good passives for fire damage which work with fire staffs, so invest in those, and the destro staff skills. The first spell from the destruction staff skill lines is great for knocking back enemies, preventing swamping, consider it, and later impulse too.
    Edited by AlexDougherty on August 25, 2014 12:32PM
    People believe what they either want to be true or what they are afraid is true!
    Wizard's first rule
    Passion rules reason
    Wizard's third rule
    Mind what people Do, not what they say, for actions betray a lie.
    Wizard's fifth rule
    Willfully turning aside from the truth is treason to one's self
    Wizard's tenth rule