The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

High Elf Sorcerer build

EdwinRipoll601
Hi, I'm trying to build a High Elf Sorcerer with the Storm Calling class. I'm kind of new to MMORPG's, or gaming in general :p so I would want to know if I'm building it right.

So far I'm level 21, been adding all Attributes to magicka, but been thinking on starting to add some on health since my defense is not really good (Using light armor). As a weapon I'm using a destruction staff.

So the question is, how should I spend my skill points? Which attacks/passives etc are best for this kind of build? and am I doing anything wrong? Thanks in advance :)
  • Aziz006
    Aziz006
    ✭✭✭
    Your defence is better than you think ;)
  • AlexDougherty
    AlexDougherty
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    I few points to Health can't hurt, I also put a few into stamina so that if I switch to sword and shield (when they get too close) I can actually do some damage.

Both magicka and stamina affect how the Staff works so it's not a total waste, but others will say stick to pure magicka.

The Altmer passives are very good for a sorc, but stick a few points into your destruction staff too, and look at the destro staff abilities, some are excellent.

If you hit the hard caps with Light Armour look at Heavy Armour, since it give the most defense and it has a passive for spell resistance. But only if you hit the hard caps ignore the soft caps.