Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

My Thoughts on ESO.

Fenton1200
I would just like to start and stay that this is not a rant about how bad this game is. I have played this game since release. I have also kept a close eye on the forums and have seen a varying range of comments from, no problems, I have some but the game is still good, this game is a pile of......
Last night I started to think where I would place this game. I have been playing games for at least 40 years, I still remember my parents getting me a spectrum 48K with the rubber keys. MMO's are something I have played for the last 10 years and all of them have had their own irritating quirks. With this game I started of without any real issues. Over the last couple of weeks though the issues have been surfacing, long loading times, lag, combat issues, issues with quests. I am not sure if this is a reason but it does seem a lot worse when I hit the veteran levels. Any way I thought I would put some issues and thoughts for some constructive debate. Some of them may have already been discussed and apologies for that.

Is the game to linear?