Maintenance for the week of September 16:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 16, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) – 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

My experience doing the 6 dungeon weekly by running RNDs

AzuraFan
AzuraFan
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
I've been playing ESO for several years, but I'd only run an RND once. When the weekly endeavors popped up this week, I decided not to do the one I'd usually do (30 WBs), but to try something new and do the 6 dungeon one. Not by soloing FG1 six times, but by doing RNDs. Here's how it went:

Day 1: Fungal Grotto 2

Believe it or not, I had only run this for the first time two weeks prior with guildies, so I'd already done the quest. But this was only my second run of this dungeon. It was a speedrun. Everyone ran ahead, and I followed. It's an easy dungeon, so I didn't mind. But if I hadn't just run the dungeon, I would have been so confused at the end, when you have to run back to the entrance. I wouldn't have known about doing that, and I wouldn't have known about the shortcut to get back. So this probably wouldn't have gone so well for me if I hadn't recently done this one. I probably would have been stuck back where we killed the second to last boss, wondering what to do.

Bonus: The last boss dropped the lead for me.

1/6 for the endeavor.

Day 2: Selene's Web

Another speedrun, but I can solo this dungeon, and I'd already done the quest, so I didn't care. It went quickly, and I got some new items for my stickerbook.

2/6 for the endeavor

That evening I ran FG1 by myself. I had a little extra time. So that brought me to 3/6 on the endeavor.

Day 3: Elden Hollow 1