The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Best race for Warden tank? About to start progressing Unchained.

Khrogo
Khrogo
✭✭✭
My friends and I recently decided to go for the Unchained title. It has been decided that I will be tanking. Not only do I have little vBRP experience, I also have generally mained a healer or, more recently, a DD. This is going to be a baptism of fire. Lol.

I have now set up my Warden healer as a tank. She is currently a Breton. I am considering a race change but I am unsure whether to go Nord or Imperial. That said, considering almost all my skills seem to be magicka, are Bretons that bad? Magicka, spell resistance, magicka recovery and 7% cost reduction seem OK.

Wearing Turning Tide, Olorime and Nazaray, I have 41k health and nearly 23k magicka and stamina. My mag recovery is just over 2100. Resistances are 32k Spell and 30k physical. I can perhaps improve these by using the defending trait on my weapon or some reinforced armour. I am currently wearing all sturdy.

As I am more used to DK tanking, I am not sure what to change. Is Breton viable or would Nord or Imperial be much better? And if so, which one should I choose? Any advice would be much appreciated :)
Edited by ZOS_Hadeostry on 22 May 2023 02:25
  • SithisKhajitiiLamae
    Check out Deltia's Gaming.com

He may have a build guide on his website or YT channel that can help you out. Its quicker than waiting for replies on here.
  • Khrogo
    Khrogo
    ✭✭✭
    Check out Deltia's Gaming.com

He may have a build guide on his website or YT channel that can help you out. Its quicker than waiting for replies on here.