Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

"A Harrowing Sea Voyage"

RuneHunter
RuneHunter
Soul Shriven
So I started playing high isle and I was reading bookshelves and I came across this book. It describes that the sailors while sailing from high rock back to high isle they saw the shadow of a creature so huge that the ocean was covered in darkness and they saw a huge green bright eye looking up at them from beneath the darkness of the ocean. Is this part of the story or side quest down the line? If not, are there any more sources of the type of creatures that are in the ocean? I know they have the sea serpents I think they are called but what wondering what else. I have fear of the deep sea lol. Here is the link for the book https://en.m.uesp.net/wiki/Lore:A_Harrowing_Sea_Voyage
Edited by RuneHunter on 29 July 2022 23:13
  • SilverIce58
    SilverIce58
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    RuneHunter wrote: »
    So I started playing high isle and I was reading bookshelves and I came across this book. It describes that the sailors while sailing from high rock back to high isle they saw the shadow of a creature so huge that the ocean was covered in darkness and they saw a huge green bright eye looking up at them from beneath the darkness of the ocean. Is this part of the story or side quest down the line? If not, are there any more sources of the type of creatures that are in the ocean? I know they have the sea serpents I think they are called but what wondering what else. I have fear of the deep sea lol. Here is the link for the book https://en.m.uesp.net/wiki/Lore:A_Harrowing_Sea_Voyage

I'd argue that it was probably a creature of Hermaeus Mora, black and green being his staple colors, if not some kind of avatar of him, seeing as he's been seen as a sea god of sorts.