The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Jewelry Crafting: Get ready for the worst grind in ESO's history

• Facefister
    Facefister
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Right now, there is literally no reason to even level Jewelry crafting. I mean, farming gold VO jewelry in vAA is a lot faster than grinding weeks for purple Hundings jewelry.
    Options
  • JimmyJuJu
    JimmyJuJu
    ✭✭✭✭
    Facefister wrote: »
    Right now, there is literally no reason to even level Jewelry crafting. I mean, farming gold VO jewelry in vAA is a lot faster than grinding weeks for purple Hundings jewelry.

I suppose it all depends what your goal is. I've been working on master crafter since Jan 2017 and I am 6 days away from my last trait (literally the last trait out of all the research lines....Powered Maul). For me, this represents a new crafting line that I can tend and curate.

And - I also believe ZOS will eventually loosen the requirements for jewelry crafting as it gains more traction (i.e. when the next DLC or chapter is released). If/when that happens, the time and effort spent in jewelry crafting will pay dividends.

I'm taking the long view and going for the gamble.
    Options
  • Priyasekarssk
    Priyasekarssk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    DuskMarine wrote: »
    why do people whine so much when zos adds something awesome jeese be glad were getting new content. not to mention why would they just hand you golden bis jewelry

People always whine and hate grinding. Only mentally *** person and person who needs mental help only likes grinding. People want more content. Not mindless grinding. Is developer in competent or lazy or greedy to put meaningful content ? Why would anyone pay for grindfest and fillers.
    Edited by Priyasekarssk on 10 May 2018 17:23
    Options
  • JimmyJuJu
    JimmyJuJu
    ✭✭✭✭