Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

How would you prioritise development?

Dayv
Dayv
✭✭✭✭
It's impossible to fix everything at once and it's impossible to please everyone. As a software engineer I'm also aware that just throwing more people at a project has diminishing returns and can even become counterproductive. I appreciate that ZOS at least appears to be trying to be more communicative with the Nightblade Updates post, But as far as what they are trying to prioritise goes I can only go on what patches have come out. It appears to me that bots seem to get priority over everything else. Sadly, I think this is a bit like the ever-waging war on drugs which just saps more and more resources while never achieving its aim.

I play a VR7 NB mostly pve with a bit of pvp and mostly solo as my main and a lvl 20 Sorc, strictly in phase with 2 other friends who do the same. I just find that the things I'd like them to prioritise don't really match with what I'd like to see. There's no real right or wrong here just personal preference. I would order things as follows.

1. Quest blockers
3. Fixing broken combat abilities (some hotfixes for NBs please)
4. Fix broken crafting - proper ingredients in VR. Enchanting levelling
5. Class balancing - let's not worry about nerfing anything other than clear exploits or making content any harder until things are working as stated.
6. environmental bugs - falling through the floor, getting stuck in walls etc.
7. extra content
8. bots and spam

I could make a bigger list, but I'll leave it at that. How would you prioritise?
  • Iceman_mat
    Iceman_mat
    ✭✭✭
    1. I would set resource spawns to random locations in a zone (this can potential cause more problems then you think)
    2. Get rid of invisible walls on cliffs (people remember skyrim movement, let us move like skyrim movement)