The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

TESO and its problem of "Eye Cancer"

Bananabrodude
Hello

This is my 2nd TESO account, i have been playing it for about 2 years now

First of all, i really like this game and the following words are now "complaining on a very high level"

I'm getting into my 40ies and my eyes do not really like heavy "lighting" effects like seen on the screenshots below

I seem to be too stupid to upload my own ones but i think you should get what i mean if you see the examples

templar-skill.png
sun-fire-1024x576.jpg
teso_2.jpg
I dug up the "Usersettings.txt" to see if i can reduce the intensitiy of those spell effects, well i accomplished that the game crashed so i went back to put in the original one

So my questions are

1. Did i miss anything and anyone knows a way to reduce the intensity?
2. Anyone else got problems with em?
Ty for your responses and it would be great if a developer/someone official would post what they are thinking

I will write that post in german too and link it after i'm done

Have a nice day :)

• Ankael07
    Ankael07
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Is this effect called ''lens flare'' ? If so I use an addon called Lens Flare Toggle to turn it off.Might be worth checking out
    Edited by Ankael07 on 16 February 2017 04:52
    If you want me to reply to your comment type @Ankael07 in it.
    Options
  • DigitalShibby
    DigitalShibby
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Try playing in third person.
    Options
  • Preyfar
    Preyfar
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Screenshot_20161211_184938.png