Maintenance for the week of September 9:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 9

DLC Purchases not account wide

fvanvliet
fvanvliet
✭✭
Weird thing is happening and i can so far not get a clear answer from any of the Zos agents

I sometimes play on the european server because im a european native and od this to upkeep my native vocabulary (believe it or not you will loose it after a while)

When i started playing there everything was transfered from my account and available including my crowns and my emperial edition with all the maps and addons .
now after i purchased the orsinium and emperial city dlc's they are not available on the eu server .
after asking from an explanation i get the run arround
It does not seem fair to me to be forced to pay twice for the same content while according to their claims the dlc's once purchased are available accountwide .

I post this here with 2 goals

1: make every one aware that your dlc and purchases will not carry over and are NOT account wide.

2: Get a concrete answer from ZOS on this issue instead of being given several vague answers and given the run arround.

ps
i have a car for sale but if you wanna drive it across state line you have to pay me the purchase price again :open_mouth:
awesome way of making money should have thought of that earlier
  • Jitterbug
    Jitterbug
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Interesting to see what the official answer to this might be.
    /follow
  • Ashanne
    Ashanne
    ✭✭✭✭
    I faced the same issue a month ago when i started playing only on EU , after I played since beta and bought all dlc on the NA server.

They let you play on both servers for the same money (the main base game) but anything else you have to buy on each server. Doesn't really make sense and yea, a notice from them would have been nice.
  • Jitterbug
    Jitterbug
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Just put "to access the DLC on both megaservers you need to either be sudscribed or purchase them on both".