The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – May 6, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
· Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

NA Cyro Servers

ForumSavant
ForumSavant
✭✭✭
I know the test is supposed to be happening on EU for the time being but I have been playing open world PvP since around 2015 and this was some of the worst performance I've had to play in. In greyhost tonight, AD wasn't even pop locked and my character was stuttering as if I was walking into a wall for 10 minutes straight. The past year or so that I have been PvPing, the performance has actually been decent and I have little to complain about aside from the break free bug caused by rush. If this is the cost of increased population it is not at all worth it, I will sit in my 80 que on the weekends for playable PvP rather than getting in and having to play under these circumstances. The most aggravating thing for people who play PvP on a consistent basis is dying to the game not functioning properly. I appreciate the test and some investment into the PvP community, but the game cannot handle whatever was going on tonight.
Edited by ZOS_Hadeostry on December 8, 2023 4:16AM
  • EdjeSwift
    EdjeSwift
    ✭✭✭✭
    Antiquities Addict
    Options
  • Rohamad_Ali
    Rohamad_Ali
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    hpcyj1u51ovvsh997yd7.gif

The lag was like a wall.
    Options
  • ForumSavant
    ForumSavant
    ✭✭✭