The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)

Perma cc by wardens, is that supposed to happen?

Quackery
Quackery
✭✭✭✭
So, I was in Imperial city (PC EU) hoping to get the weekly endeavor done but imagine my surprise when I came across 2 EP wardens that perma cc me with frost skills. I couldn't break free or move for at least 15 seconds before I was completely destroyed. I've never seen anything like it since I started playing this game. Is perma cc now a thing wardens do? Sure, I know very little about their skills but this seems extremely cancerous. Can someone fill me in on if this is normal?
Edited by ZOS_Icy on May 28, 2023 3:04PM
  • Galeriano
    Galeriano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    So it took 2 people 15 seconds to kill You while You were not doing anything? I sense a bit of overexagreration. You were most propably not using any defense measures to deal with stuns and immobilizes and if You are not doing it than yes You will be in consistantly stunned and immobilized or You played Your cards poorly and for example went low on stam really quick. While warden can be oppressive with stuns and immobilizes he does not have perma effects on any of these as long as You are bearking free, dodging or using skills that remove snare/immobilize.
    Edited by Galeriano on May 28, 2023 1:19PM
  • OBJnoob
    OBJnoob
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yeah perma CC isn't a thing. You can be stunned every 8 seconds I think and immobilized every 4. If someone really tries to nail you down it can be pretty oppressive but there's nothing preventing you from breaking free immediately or using something like Race Against Time or Shuffle to be immune to immobilization.