Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
In response to the ongoing issue, the North American PC/Mac megaserver is currently unavailable while we perform maintenance. https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656543/temporarily-taking-down-the-pts-the-pc-na-live-server

Is it just me, or is the game hyper expensive - DLC required for Stable Gameplay

GEN_ZOOL
GEN_ZOOL
I'm relatively new to ESO as an actual Player.
While I've heard many things about it, nobody covered how expensive the game would be for the Full Version.

In the United Kingdom, we use the Great British Pound.
So, one would expect a game to cost about £20-£40 to start with.
Problem 1, it's over £70.
So, you would expect, for £70 that you're getting rather a lot.
Sure enough, when you read the Description, it sounds wonderful.
Problem 2, what you're reading in the Description is only talking about some of the game and what you can potentially get.
So you buy the game thinking you've got the Full Version of the Game.
WRONG.
You've now got 12% of a Game, there's still Additional DLC to get.
So you decide to go and buy the remaining DLC for the game.
Problem 3, you have to buy Crowns, an In-Game Currency.
In some Countries, this is where the Lawyers start crawling from out of the wood-work.
In some Countries, this starts walking on eggshells as In-Game Currency is either unregulated or poorly regulated.
So assuming your Country allows you to buy In-Game Currencies, you have to accept that you've spent money on something that is unregulated.
Problem 4, in the Event that you experience a fault, or otherwise decide that ESO is not for you, you may only get part of the game refunded.
So let's assume that you've already decided, that you like the game and accept that the entire purchase is unregulated, GREAT, you've now got ESO.
Back to buying the missing DLC.