The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
We will be performing maintenance for patch 10.0.1 on the PTS on Monday at 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC).

Character Wipe on PTS? Is that normal?

thegreatme
thegreatme
✭✭✭✭
I'm still somewhat new to the PTS (meaning this is the only one I've participated in) and haven't been able to find another thread answering this question.

When I started on the PTS all my usual characters and the like from Live were transferred from PC-NA to the PTS server. They were there for the first two weeks or so. Now if I try to go in, it tries to make me create a new character entirely as if I have no characters at all. Is this generally normal behavior?

Obviously my toons on Live are still there and safe so I'm not worried about that, I really just don't want to have to restart my entire progress on the PTS because the character I did them on was wiped, and all of my quest stuff reset, though I may have to.
Join my Nocturnal-devoted Mercenary Reach guild! https://esokrakeclan.weebly.com/
My Artstation | Deviantart | Youtube | Furaffinity

Thank You ZoS!:
◙ Blackfeather Court banker/merchant
◙ Gloam Indrik
◙ Re-release Gloam Wolf Mount

Let's See It Happen ZoS:
◙ /honorloop emote
◙ cross-legged sitting emote
◙ Evergloam house
◙ Hagraven Polymorph
◙ Hagraven Houseguest
  • feyii
    feyii
    ✭✭✭✭