The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Under 50 templar healer bg/cyrodiil - help

VexingArcanist
VexingArcanist
✭✭✭✭
I am levelling a new toon and as I do I want to participate in PvP, both BGs and Cyrodiil. I have no experience in either so I could use some advice on under 50 templar healer gear and build.

Do I go with Light Impen or Heavy Infused? or something else entirely? I can make sets up to 6 traits with no issues.

Dual staff or s/b+resto?

any recommendations for skill loadouts appreciated. Aiming to start at level 30 so some skill limitations will obviously exist.
  • Tasear
    Tasear
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I heard talk that seducer is a good set for PvP healer especially just going into it. I would make it heavy with impen .

Skill wise cleansing ritual and Ritual is advisable in PvP along with rune. That's what I used to level up in battlegrounds and found it very effective.

Yes sword and board is what many people seem to do for PvP healer, but didn't have issues not doing so. Healing ritual is amazing even with current 1.5 seconds.

I also suggest a posion Lighting charged staff in theory to give you concussion and majo defile in pvp support.
    Edited by Tasear on April 9, 2018 4:57AM
  • VexingArcanist
    VexingArcanist
    ✭✭✭✭
    Tasear wrote: »
    I heard talk that seducer is a good set for PvP healer especially just going into it. I would make it heavy with impen .

Skill wise cleansing ritual and Ritual is advisable in PvP along with rune. That's what I used to level up in battlegrounds and found it very effective.