Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Detection radius 1.6.1

Kuro1n
Kuro1n
✭✭✭
So I am fairly new to the game so this might be how it works normally but I went onto the PTS and tried sneaking close to some castle and was detected essentially a few hundred meters out... is that normal? What is the point of sneaking then really?

Image to show what I mean:
MKGq8cE.jpg
  • CrazedDark
    CrazedDark
    ✭✭
    NPCs or close enough to the resource?
    VR 14 Nord Templar Nils of the Gylander
    VR 1 Dark Elf Sorc Lazarus of the Fallen
    VR 7 Dark Elf DK Crazed of the Dark

Phoenix Rising

"For the Pact."
  • Kuro1n
    Kuro1n
    ✭✭✭
    NPCs are just walking around the castle in front, no other NPCs close by. About the resources, do they make you visible if you are close or what? I am not sure what you mean by that...
    Edited by Kuro1n on February 5, 2015 1:10PM
  • Nermy
    Nermy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    NPCs will always see you whether you sneak or not... :)
    Edited by Nermy on February 5, 2015 1:24PM
    @Nermy
    Ex-Leader of The Wabbajack [EU EP PvP guild - Now stood down from active duty]
    BLOOD FOR THE PACT!!!

Nermden - EP Warden, Nerm-in'a'tor - EP Dragon Knight, N'erm - EP Sorcerer, D'arkness - EP Nightblade, Nermy - EP Templar

“Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.” ― Oscar Wilde

"An Army is a team; lives, sleeps, eats, fights as a team. This individual heroic stuff is a lot of crap." -General George S. Patton
  • Kuro1n
    Kuro1n
    ✭✭✭
    That's rather annoying, but what I meant was that the radius is insane, I mean this really means no sneaking anywhere close unless I misunderstood something.
  • Roechacca
    Roechacca
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    It's busted . LOS is busted on PTS too .
  • rendolpheb16_ESO
    rendolpheb16_ESO
    ✭✭✭