The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

if i cant play this game soon im gona... !!!

DVnation
DVnation
Soul Shriven
so I got the game for pc and am currently using a hp pavilion g6 laptop and understand the limited capabilities of using a laptop for games like this but I installed the game all disks set up an account through the elderscrolls website I have a 1 month free subscription so shouldn't be problems with that I finished installing all updates and it finally says play and I finally click play and now it comes up with fatal error 11 and also says something about a crash report why is this happening and how can I easily fix it because I don't think its a major problem but have looked online a lot more people have had this problem but im not that great with computers so need the wording to be a bit more simplified

[Moderator Note: Edited title]
Edited by ZOS_UlyssesW on October 29, 2014 1:24PM
  • Starwhite
    Starwhite
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Try starting ESO with the lowest settings first , your laptop should play ESO !
    Le cœur a ses raisons que la raison ne connaît pas.
  • Valen_Byte
    Valen_Byte
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Try putting all the settings on low or off. See if it will load.
    ***Dixon Kay MagDK FORMER EMPEROR***Deca Dix MagDK FORMER EMPORER***Valonious MagPlar FORMER EMPEROR***
    GM of BYTE
    MAY YOUR DEATHS BE SWIFT, AND YOUR LOAD SCREENS LONG.
    And alien tears will fill for him, Pity’s long-broken urn, For his mourners will be outcast men, And outcasts always mourn
  • dharbert
    dharbert
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    It's more than likely a graphics conflict. Also, having integrated Intel Graphics, ESO simply may not run on it. That system is not even close to being a gaming laptop.

Run ESO as administrator and repair the client. That's the first place to start.