Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Same computer I've had for over a year - forced to submit a verification code...

TwoHawks
TwoHawks
✭✭
I've been using the same computer for over a year since building out my gaming PC. I had to go through verification on 8/14. I try to log in today and once again get the message that I have to supply the verification code for an unauthorized/unrecognized computer, sent to my registered email.

I check my account - nope email hasn't changed so my account has not been hacked.

I check my email account for anything from noreply@mail.elderscrollsonline.com - nope, nothing in over 2 hours has arrived from that address. When this happened on 8/14 I had the verification email in under 20 minutes, but today - no email yet so I am unable to play ESO (I have a premium subscription account, almost due to pay the next 6 month $77.00 fee) until ZOS/Bethesda sends me the verification code.

Can't they come up with a better 2FA system since they are aware it can take hours to days for their system to generate the verification email? I was hoping to get in tonight and blow off some steam / kill some time after a long difficult work day but no... I'm stuck waiting for their system to send out the verification email. No way to get in contact. Submitted a support ticket and of course I get the usual "make sure you're checking the correct email address, email isn't going to spam" etc.

26 years a professional IT analyst, I know my way around computers and email. ZOS/Bethesda - I hope you are listening. You can do better.
Edited by ZOS_Bill on September 2, 2021 11:00PM
  • stefj68
    stefj68
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    i receive verification emails on my 4 accounts today... same computers / networks / isp for over 2years.. fun
  • WhyMustItBe
    WhyMustItBe
    ✭✭✭✭✭