Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

PVE Build - Nightblade Tank (Heavy armor, 1h/shield)

Xithian
Xithian
✭✭✭
I typed this up to help someone that was having trouble staying alive on his Nightblade and figured it couldn't hurt to put it up in the Player Guides section as well. I'm currently a fair way into Veteran 3 with this build and haven't run into any problems yet. Feel free to provide feedback and suggestions.

http://tinyurl.com/mjp26vp

Shrunk url out of necessity. That's my basic build and you can get it rolling very early on.

Slot 1: Puncture (1h/shield), morphed to Pierce Armor. Originally the skill only lowers the target's armor. The morph makes it lower spell resist too. This makes your leech do more damage, and the health returned is based on damage dealt. It's a small amount but every bit helps. Also, this skill is great in groups because since you are debuffing the mob instead of buffing yourself it ups everyone's damage.

Slot 2: Low Slash (1h/shield), morphed to Deep Slash. The original skill here lowers the target's weapon damage. The morph makes it lower ALL damage. Very useful, especially when you already have decent mitigation from heavy armor and blocking.

*note* If you absolutely must have a dash attack of some sort, I'd use Shield Charge in place of Deep Slash. Pierce Armor is the more valuable of your weapon skills. You may be built like a tank but you are still a Nightblade, and it helps you deal more damage. Personally I tried Shield Charge for a while and just didn't see much need for it in PvE. It's stamina heavy and can't be used point blank.