Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Starting my first healer

Tornaad
Tornaad
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm leveling my first healer. Are there any videos/articles I should watch/read to get more informed in preparation for running dungeons?

I will start on normal dungeons, and build up some better gear and become familiarized with the mechanics before trying vet.
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Ok, seriously, Alcast has some good ideas. There are many ways to heal in this game. He also has Trial/Vet Dungeon Healing Guides. Have fun.

Healing in ESO: A Total Beginner’s Guide - Elder Scrolls Online - AlcastHQ
    https://alcasthq.com/eso-healing-beginner-guide-elder-scrolls-online/
    Edited by Nestor on July 15, 2021 9:21PM
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• Tornaad
    Tornaad
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Nestor wrote: »
    Ok, seriously, Alcast has some good ideas. There are many ways to heal in this game. He also has Trial/Vet Dungeon Healing Guides. Have fun.

Healing in ESO: A Total Beginner’s Guide - Elder Scrolls Online - AlcastHQ
    https://alcasthq.com/eso-healing-beginner-guide-elder-scrolls-online/

Thank you!
  • ixthUA
    ixthUA
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Healer is not required for normal dungeons and a lot of vet dungeons can be done without a healer.
    Get 3 equipment sets that boost team damage or restore their mana/stamina. The faster your team kills the boss the less danger there is for the team.