Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Master Writ drop chance: Motif styles and recipe knowledge

StrafeSinnlos
StrafeSinnlos
✭✭✭
I've recently started doing dailies on all of my 12 characters again, and I would like to maximize the number of Master Writs I can get. But there are a couple things I don't understand even now, maybe someone here can clarify...

1. I have a Master Crafter who knows almost all the Motifs in the game. The rest only know the basic blue racial styles and the cheap single-page purples (like Barbaric). I cannot afford to learn all (or even most of) the Motifs on all the other characters, so for know I can do one of the following:

A) Start learning all Motifs on a second character to increase his number of known Motifs. I will eventually run out of cheap styles to learn, but I will then have 2 characters with BETTER than average Motif knowledge.

B) Start learning Motifs equally on all the characters to incase their knowledge. The numbers will increase slower, but then EACH character will know a bit more than just the basics.

Which of these two options is more likely to increase the Total Master Writ drops for my account?

2. I know that Provisioning Master Writ drop rate is based on recipe knowledge. Do blue recipes count? Or is it just purple and gold ones?

I would appreciate some insight on these questions. I know there are amazing Master crafters out here or maybe you had a similar "Motif learning" dilemma and can share your experience.

P. S. I apologize for any mistakes, English isn't my first language.

Best Answers

• redspecter23
    redspecter23
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭