The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Failing to Receive Daily Rewards

MadnessCalms
MadnessCalms
✭✭
Hello there,

This month I decided to make a return to ESO, however I have been having difficulty deciding what character I want to "main" as a result I have been doing a great deal of hoping between characters, creating and deleting characters. As a result, sometimes when I have logged in, the first character I logged into, I did not want to claim the daily reward on as I was clearing out their gold, crafting mats etc before deleting them. However on three occasions this month the daily reward has "vanished" whilst logging between characters without claiming it.

To highlight what I mean exactly. In the following screenshot, when I started playing this month, all rewards except for the final three gold rewards were available. However as you can now see the final 6 rewards are all locked out. On the days this has happened the daily reward simply becomes unobtainable, telling me that I have to wait until tomorrow for my next reward despite having not claimed the one for today.

9cou11g7qjke.png

It does not seem to make any difference what characters I log into, or how many times I relog. Some days I may have relogged 3 or 4 times before claiming the reward and had no issue, however on other days I relog once and the reward vanishes. Today when the daily reward had vanished I followed the following steps.

- Logged in to a level 10 character.
- Cleared the character of crafting materials and deposited gold into the bank. Then logged out(reward still available at this point).
- Deleted the character I had cleared and logged into another.