Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Console has better voice communication?

UGotBenched91
UGotBenched91
✭✭✭✭✭
So, I dipped my toe in pvp for the first time last night. Overall it was a fun experience.

But, it brought to light a slight annoyance for me. There’s no in-game voice communication. So, when you join a party I can still only communicate in text chat? So, it seems that parties have to go to the trouble of creating discord’s or other means just to communicate. Yet, console instantly puts you in a in-game voice chat party.

Why is there no in-game voice chat options for pc? It just seems an odd choice.

* I’m new to pc ESO so please correct me if I’m missing something. Also, I’m not referring to Xbox parties when voice communicating. I’m referring to actual in-game chat channels.
Edited by UGotBenched91 on January 24, 2020 12:19PM
  • Reverb
    Reverb
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You’re correct, there’s no native voice chat on PC. That’s due to a number of factors on Zeni’s sids. Many of us are exceedingly grateful, because if I had zone chat coming through my headset I would log off and never look back.
    Battle not with monsters, lest ye become a monster, and if you gaze into the abyss, the abyss gazes also into you. ~Friedrich Nietzsche
  • ANGEL_BtVS
    ANGEL_BtVS
    ✭✭✭✭
    Reverb wrote: »
    You’re correct, there’s no native voice chat on PC. That’s due to a number of factors on Zeni’s sids. Many of us are exceedingly grateful, because if I had zone chat coming through my headset I would log off and never look back.

Huh? I'm exceedingly grateful to have it because it's very easy to communicate on Xbox. And there is an option to simply turn off zone chat.
  • UGotBenched91
    UGotBenched91
    ✭✭✭✭✭