The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Help with skill rotation? Magplar

naturebased
naturebased
✭✭✭
So ive been maining magplar since I started playing and am CP 500, and ive been doing normal trials and vet dungeons. However Id like to work my way up to vet trials and see a lot of talk about rotation and parses. To be honest all i really do with my magplar is either light attack/aurora javelin/light/aurora spam from afar, puncturing sweep spam up close, and radiant oppression spam to finish off bosses. Doing these I get between 32-40k dps on the trial iron atronach, but I need to push it higher for vet trials. Does anyone have experience with magplar and can give me advice on how to increase my dps with a proper rotation?
  • thadjarvis
    thadjarvis
    ✭✭✭✭
    LA weaving and rotation is often a challenge for many to commit to practice. So, you're already well on your way.

Rotations in general: the general idea is to keep powerful damage over time abilities up all the time using as many that are as powerful (or resources efficient) per cast as your most powerful spam attack

Spam attack:
    Javelin is not your most powerful spam attack; it has reduced damage because it's a crowd control ability. I believe Elemental Weapon (Psijiic) is the highest magplar spam attack. Force Pulse is also strong if you don't have Psijic filled out. Puncturing Sweeps doesn't do the maximal single target damage but it's way better than Javelin. In any case Javelin is really only is used for PvP. Using any of the others will result in a big DPS jump.

Damage over Time (DoT):