Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

How to whisper quickly?

raasdal
raasdal
✭✭✭✭✭
So.. with danger of sounding like a total noob here; How does one efficiently whisper in Cyro? In a BG, i can pop up the team tab and rightclick any name and whisper.

Is there something similar in Cyro, which i just never knew? I will have people whisper me litterally the instant they die. Either they are magicians on the keyboard and with photographic memory of my character name, or they are doing something else.

In many cases, i would like to give a "gf" to someone, but simply have to forget about it, because i either cant spell their name or simply did not catch the exact name before they res.

Can anyone help a poor noob out here?
PC - EU
Gromag Gro-Molag - Sorcerer - EP
Dexion Velus - Dragonknight - AD
Chalaux Erissa - Nightblade - AD
Firiel Erissa - Templar - AD
  • NBrookus
    NBrookus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    PChat or similar addon, and keybind something to whisper your reticle target.
  • Emma_Overload
    Emma_Overload
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There really needs to be an add-on that lets you whisper someone right off your death recap :)
    #CAREBEARMASTERRACE
  • Moonsorrow
    Moonsorrow
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well, if you not remember their name then atleast the KillCounter addon will show this on your chat box: "You killed CheeseLord3000 with a killing blow using Killer`s Blade". (example name obviously) And you can right click with mouse their name on that message and send a quick whisper.

Trying to target reticle and use the whisper function is kinda clunky.

KillCounter also shows who got killing blow on you (if was zerged) so can also right click and whisper that way too if you die and feel like saying gf or some salty stuff. :D