Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Actual constructive advice about dungeon finder

ForzaRammer
ForzaRammer
✭✭✭✭✭
I see the community is mostly just bashing zos devs. I don't see anything wrong with paying customers do that.
But i don't think this will lead zos devs to anything useful. So i am here to actually give some suggestions.
Disclaimer: i am not a programmer, i just want to point out the obvious problems, and some potential fixes.

To reduces the computation resource used by the dungeon finder, one way to go is clean up the code.
However, before that, we the customers must think about 1 thing, do we even need all the functions?

Useless feature No1, daily random dungeons.
Clearly people qued random can be put together with the people qued pledge. we all know this.
This can be an issue because it is doing cross checking between the random que and the specific que.
Honestly, this is completely not needed. Why bother fix the logic, just remove the random dungeon function.
It is not like we players actually want 'oh surprise me with some long AF dlc dungeon' anyways.
Just put the w/e daily reward and exp to pledge quest, there is 3 pledges per day so everyone gets more.
If the lowbies can't access pledges, ez fix, lower the quest level so ppl can access pledge at level 15.

Useless feature No2, ready checks.
I am very certain ready checks break the dungeon finder. We all remember the problem last undaunted event.
Srsly you can't even use random dungeon with a whole group, when whole group is ready it put u back in que.
Honestly, why bother with the ready check anyways. Don't fix the logic, just get rid of the ready checks.
When players are put together, give them a check, whoever responds get port in after 30 seconds.
Sure the group half the time won't fill, just let them que for replacement. They can just w8 inside the dungeon.