Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

MagBlade Theorycrafting Changes Thread

• WacArnold
    WacArnold
    ✭✭✭
    WacArnold wrote: »
    I thought I was going to shelf the magblade this patch but, I just cant play anything else lol.

Tryed necro/curse eater/ troll king. Eh its not so hot, but sometimes its ok. I have alot of trouble vs a couple people using dots or one person only using a dot build. Curse has that 8 sec cool down so a bunch of dots is still gonna add up.

Sustain is rough this patch I have 2k recovery and 46k mag and still run out alot.

Combos are clunky, hard to get a solid burst going. Been alot of times I wish I had impale slotted.

Right now my bars are : degen, shade, mass, swallow, merciless, soul harvest
    regen, path, harness, rat, shadowy, soul tether

Eh idk I might go to crafty drop necro get rid of shade (im not very good with shade and mostly dont use the teleport) and use impale or ele drain.

I dont know just playing it tonight in the sewers. Kinda hard to tell alot of new players and zergs.

I would drop path, put degeneration back bar and then throw impale in degenerations slot.

Im not really using harness for my primary defense im stacking hots to mitigate damage. Im only using harness instead of ward because the shield str of harness is the max that ward would ever get and since that heal is about worthless with a small shield i figured i should get full shield always in oh crap situations.

Also now im trying spinner and curse. If that works i may go get the brp restro and then bring back ward.

And if in the end i like the more mag setup i could use btb change my mundus from atro to mage and get the same mag as necro and an open skill slot. For ele or impale, or loose out on 2k mag and go lover for pen that cant be purged.