Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Which is your favourite home, and which have you put most effort into?

SeaWoodStage
SeaWoodStage
✭✭✭
When I started playing I thought Twin Arches would be my favourite, it's so gorgeous. I've got to say, though, that Humblemud has remained my favourite. It's quite a challenging house to decorate nicely, due to the uneven ground and curved interior walls. But when I go to my Humblemud, it feels cosy, and the sort of place my character would come home to after a hard day adventuring. I love what I did with the courtyard, too (lots of trees, and lanterns hanging from trees, plus a chill-out chair and table).

So, what's your favourite home, why, and is it the home you put the most effort into?
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Its a toss-up between my Master Angler's coral reef at Hunding's Palace and my Dwemer/clockwork workshop and lecture hall at Strident Springs.
  • SeaWoodStage
    SeaWoodStage
    ✭✭✭
    Do you use them for different purposes / decorating styles?
  • chuck-18_ESO
    chuck-18_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I don't know if I have a favorite! I like so many of them for different reasons.

I've put more work into my Tel Galen tower than any other, because it's tricky to design around the giant mushroom growths, because the space is limited, and because the tower is pretty difficult to light. That being said, I still absolutely adore Tel Galen. It has all the things I look for in a house, and a few interesting features that many homes lack (a dock, FULLY FUNCTIONING interior doors, an incredibly high invisible ceiling, and that sick levitation pad, for example).

Edited by chuck-18_ESO on September 11, 2019 11:27PM
    The Exclusionary Mandates of Maruhkite Selection: All Are Equal

1: That the Supreme Spirit Akatosh is of unitary essence, as proven by the monolinearity of Time.