The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Maelstrom looth chance.....

KinnikuBeam
KinnikuBeam
✭✭✭
Hello, I've been doing Maelstrom for 2 months now, to win Maelstrom's bow, and I still have not got it, what's the problem .... i finish each test on a score between 400000 and 450 000 and even with the reward in fact of week, not nothing makes there, I do not win it, I begin to depressed and be nauseated of the game.
  • Shanehere
    Shanehere
    ✭✭✭
    Create a magicka-based character, level him up, and make him your main. Become so completely invested in this character that you now completely disregard all of your other characters. When you hit max level, begin gearing him. Get all the sets and jewelry you need to complete whatever content you prefer, and finally set foot into vMA and work painstakingly in order to acquire a precious vMA Inferno Staff.

That's when the vMA Bow should drop for you.
  • therift
    therift
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Shanehere wrote: »
    Create a magicka-based character, level him up, and make him your main. Become so completely invested in this character that you now completely disregard all of your other characters. When you hit max level, begin gearing him. Get all the sets and jewelry you need to complete whatever content you prefer, and finally set foot into vMA and work painstakingly in order to acquire a precious vMA Inferno Staff.

That's when the vMA Bow should drop for you.

^ Fact
  • jecks33
    jecks33
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    i ran vMa over 200 times and i never found a inferno staff. The only one i have comes from weekly reward.

Be patient