The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Consequences are Far Reaching

adrenalytic
adrenalytic
✭✭
Hi Everyone,

Since the servers are down I figured I'd share a little story with you about how this downtime has affected me and my family.

First a little background on me. I am a fairly wealthy attorney. I live in an upscale neighborhood on the west coast. I consider myself very fortunate to have the things I have. So I'm not so concerned about the cost vs. benefit of this game as some of you are. I spend that much money on lunch. I am usually working a lot as well so I don't have that much time to play nor be bothered with game politics and customer service gripes.

However, I have a teenage nephew who lives on the east coast who is not so fortunate. He lives in a very rough neighborhood where going outside at the wrong time of day can be deadly. So, he plays video games mostly. A few months ago I even offered to his mother to have him come live with me so that he can focus on his schooling rather than worrying whether or not he will actually make it to school. She is a very proud lady and declined my offer.

That being said, he and I use online video games to connect and maintain a relationship with each other from across country. He and I are very big fans of The Elder Scrolls series so this was the perfect chance for us to bond given the distance between us. But with the rampant bugs, downtime, and overall inability to log in, this game has been almost unplayable for both of us. I've been telling him "wait it out, it will get better" but he insists that it's just not worth the effort anymore.