Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Versatile Stam Class/Race for easy dps/tank swapping?

JestersRevenge
I'd like to level a single stamina class that would allow for some relatively easy swapping between dps and tanking, and is relatively easy to learn/forgiving. Unfortunately my play time is limited and I don't have the time to level many alts. My main is currently a Templar healer and I'm (mostly) enjoying dungeon runs and loving Cyrodiil.

1) Eventually I'd like to run as a tank in PvE and maybe some sort of defile/debuff tank in PvP. I peels for healz.
2) I'm a complete noob with Stam and my two hander skills are currently garbage. I may need to rely more on class skills until I get better.
3) I've been thinking about the racial resource passives of the Orc, Imperial, and Redguard and it seems like what triggers those are single class/weapon abilities as opposed to Stamplar jabs or DK dots. Is that worth considering in a versatile race?

Thank you, appreciate any feedback.
Characters are all some variation of Whiskey or Jiu-Jitsu...

Best Answer

• Marginis
    Marginis
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sorry, what I meant was easy enough to swap armor, skills, and resource points rather than actually being able to do both at once. And a class that's a little more beginner friendly.

Any thoughts on race that compliments both dps and tanking? Thank you.